1. Masked Mole

Masked Mole Senior Member

What is Your Best Product of a Collaboration?

Discussion in 'Collaboration' started by Masked Mole, Apr 19, 2016.

Hey Everybody,
    I've been thinking about possibly collaborating with a friend of mine. What are the best things you've created through collaboration?

2. Tenderiser

Tenderiser Not a man or BayView

Herpes.

3. ToDandy

ToDandy Senior Member

I studied in film with a focus on screenwriting. So I guess you could call all those films collaborations. Quite a few of those turned out really well.

On the writing side of things, I usually work alone. I collaborate when I start trading beta reads with other writers and trade feedback.

4. zoupskim

zoupskim Contributor Contributor

Me, my brother, and one of my friends once collaborated a short story together. I wrote and they brainstormed. We wove a maddening tale of Kitsune land pirates, a coffee shop run by orcs, and an omnipresent fifteen year old with a high-pitched voice who gets stabbed repeatedly by Sephiroth, but never dies.

Cave Troll likes this.
  5. Cave Troll

Cave Troll It's Coffee O'clock everywhere. Contributor

Where cushions are comfy, and straps hold firm.
    Not yet have I collaborated with another person in writing. Sounds like an interesting idea though. :p

6. Raven484

Raven484 Contributor Contributor

In 1990 during the first gulf war, I was in the navy and collaborated with three others on what I would see as a fantasy story. We would alternate chapters, each one picking up where the other left off. We were in the gulf for 13 months so it was a good time killer. We got about 200 pages in when we stopped. I wish I still had the manuscript now, it was a decent story.
    Only thing that sucked was waiting for your turn to write. Each of us did 8-10 pages before we handed it off to the next guy. I was always done in like two days and had to wait forever for the others.