1. Christian Torrisi

Christian Torrisi New Member

Prologue as the ending?

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by Christian Torrisi, Sep 11, 2016.

Hi,

This is my first time planning any sort of novel and book series (well, it's two novels so I don't know if you would call it a series) but I currently have the following mapped out:
    - Overall plot (both novels)
    - Major plot twists
    - Minor plot twists
    - Setting
    - Roughly 3-4 pages (total) describing the beginning, middle and ending of Novel 1
    - Character names/descriptions (filling in backstories)
    - General ideas to include

Plot of Novel 1 (G=Group)
    -> Prologue (??)
    -> G1 (including MC) is looking to take down G2.
    -> G3 is helping G1 without them or the audience knowing while still appearing throughout the novel
    -> G1 takes down G2 at the end of the book
    -> G3 appears to G1 after the "final showdown"
    -> Epilogue (??)

I had a brain overload and quickly wrote roughly half a page of dialogue for the ending chapter where the G3 (Main Member) reveals themselves to the MC. It has small details about the main characters history which will be explained later in detail but nothing too major. The two meet at a bar, flirt a little when the conversation ends as follows (rough script towards end of chapter):

'Chapter 1000'
    (Starts with description of MC walking into bar)
    (Sees 'girl of his dreams' and flirts, MC is 25 years old, G3 is 21 in 5 days)
    (MC dialogue)
    "How about we make a deal then Rachel. I won't tell the security guard you're underage and in return I get to walk you home, sound fair?"
    (G3 giggles)
    "You wouldn't tell him, you said it yourself I'm too cute and plus if you do tell him I think we may have a problem my tiny little itch."
    (MC is shocked but gathers himself, only his mother has ever said that to him, mother died 10 years ago, brushes it off)
    "Oh come on I can't be so annoying that you want to scratch me?"