1. Blitz_Emmerich

Blitz_Emmerich New Member

Shocking, isn't it?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Blitz_Emmerich, Apr 28, 2010.

ok, that was the worst pun ever. You may call me Blitz, Blitz Emmerich, Emmerich or Em...or if you prefer my actual name, Caleb. I am male, 19 years old and I live in Virginia. I have been writing since I was about 13 years old, and I enjoy many things such as gaming, anime, and I love music.I am a Christian, though my views may seem to contradict that a lot of times, and as for politics, my views vary.

As for my writing, I mostly write fantasy and science fiction. And I am a furry (hate if you want, makes not a bit of difference to me) and most of my characters make this quite obvious.

Anyway, I hope to enjoy my time here. i don't know exactly how active I'm going to be, I'm mostly here to get help when I need it. See ya round the boards!

2. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Caleb, Welcome to the Writing Forums.

Hey, no problem. Lightning up the tone is rarely a bad thing, and hopefully you won't bolt at my own awful puns.

Please read How to Use the Review Room before you post there. Posting your own writing for people to comment on should not be among the very first things you do here. It is worth taking the time to see what other people have done to improve their writing, and see if some of it applies to your writing as well. That is part of why we require members to review other members' work before posting their own for review. On the other hand, there are no restrictions, other than content and copyright rules, on showcasing your work in your member blog.