1. Alyndrya

Alyndrya Member

Hi, My Name Is Aurelia

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Alyndrya, Jan 3, 2016.

Hi, my name is Aurelia, and I am a writer... Lol I have been writing since I was 12 years old and now I am 38. I've been writing Fanfiction for 20 years and have put out 180 short stories and novels for various Fandoms. I enjoy writing Romance, Erotica, Fantasy, Supernatural, and Horror.

I just finally achieved my lifelong dream of publishing a story. It went up onto Amazon on Christmas Eve 2015 as a present to myself. It's called The Honoured Guest (Pen name Aurelia Destiny) and is a blend of Fantasy and Horror. I have sold 22 copies so far.

I feel sort of inept, to be honest, though I have done what I always wanted. I have huge dreams planned; a 38 Supernatural Romance series (Already with summaries and some with full outlines start to finish) and 34 short stories in Horror and Erotica. I live and breath writing. I think of plots every hour of every day.

I have found that after two years of writer's block, I am not to back to the level of writing that I used to be. I used to write daily and now I am lucky to do so each week. I have consoled myself by editing old stories. I want to get these written so badly, but it's very frustrating to me that it cost $700 just to get a 19,000 word story into Amazon Kindle. I can't afford that every time. I shudder to think where I'm going to find over $1,000 to get one of my novels edited. :( Then there is the cover design...

I can write, and well, but the money aspect is really dragging me down. I am becoming depressed and stressed and wondering if I'll ever get the readers that I would really love.

I want to be published professionally, in softcover, with a publishing company, and get my books out there. I don't even know how I'm going to do this. I have a fanbase already who are supporting me and will buy my books, but I wanted to get my imagination to a larger audience.