1. Hydraphantom

Hydraphantom Member

What is your opinion of this country?

Discussion in 'Setting Development' started by Hydraphantom, Dec 22, 2016.

I am currently Writing an alternative history book, I think I need other people's opinion on the country in order to improve myself.
    I'm not very good at summary so it would be rather short, and it doesn't seem to allow Doc file upload, so I will just post it here.
    Name: Holy Roman Empire of the German, Lombard and St. Stephen Crown
    Abbreviation: Holy Roman Empire, The Reich, Habsburg Empire, Germany
    Motto: Thousand years of glory, thousand years of hegemony
    Anthem (working in progress): Gott, Kaiser und Reich
    Capital City: Vienna
    Formation:
    • Imperial Federation: 1866/8/24
    • Restoration of Holy Roman Empire: 1870/12/24
    Official Language: Latin (in name only), German, Hungarian, Czech, Italian, Slovenian, Croatian, Slovakian, Vlach, Polish, Ukrainian, Occitan, French (banned).
    Population: 137,559,400 (1910).
    Currency: Reichsthaler (1870-1885), Reichskrone (1885- )
    Government: Federal parliamentary low constitutional monarchy. The Reich are a federational monarchy consist of 45 member states. National matters would be discussed and voted in Reichstag, all member state have 1 vote except Prussia (2 votes) and Austria (5 votes). The Emperor have the highest jurisdictional power towards all matters.
    Emperor and president of the Reichstag: Franz Josef I von Habsburg Lothringen (1848- )
    Imperial chancellor, foreign minister, minister of internal stability and vice-president of the Reichstag: Albrecht von Ravensburg, count of Ravensburg (1848- )
    Legislature: Reichstag
    Allies (as of 1910): Kingdom of Spain (Habsburg), Kingdom of Two Sicilies (under control by Spain), Empire of Mexico (Habsburg), Empire of Japan, Kingdom of Greece, Shahdom of Persia, Duchy of Wallachia, Kingdom of Bulgaria. The Papal State (protectorate)
    Member States: