1. deltaquid

deltaquid Member

Story too "cramped"?

Discussion in 'General Writing' started by deltaquid, Nov 28, 2009.

Hello everyone. I'm new at writing stories, but my friends all told me I am good at it, so they encouraged me to start writing in my spare time. So after writing short stories for a while, I decided to start writing a full-blown fantasy story. I wrote a few parts of it, but a friend of mine who reviewed it said that some parts "feel cramped. As if you're trying to tell too much at the same time. But maybe that's just me."
    Indeed, maybe that's just him. That's why I need some constructive criticism outside of the usual "It's good, now let me get back to whatever I was doing" I get.

I-person is talking with his brother (Dawn) about a new person in town.