1. FinalStar

FinalStar New Member

plots, conflicts and structure issues

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by FinalStar, Aug 25, 2009.

Hello, This is my first time posting. I think i am posting in the right area. It is a plot/conflict issues along with a bit of a structure issue.

I get an idea for a plot. I write it down. i know the start and the end. But never really the middle. i sometime have a fuzzy idea of what it could be but its never really clear. I lack conflicts most of the time.

example idea:

The species Mukaltra has a love of science. Mukaltra started to work with black holes to understand them. One such test was to put Talbeos (Homo habilis) in to a ship and send it in to the black hole. The scientist did a number of these test before coming to a conclusion that the ships are being crushed and ever thing on bored is dead.

a few millions years later the Mukaltra space probes came across a planet. That is now know as earth and found a few of the ships sent in to the black holes. they had some how crashed landed on earth. The Talbeos lived and evolve in to a new species.

The mukaltra came to earth having first contact with man. The returned again to find that humans had started to worship them like gods. Mukaltra made up there minds to leave this primitive species alone. The Mukaltra secretly check up on man for scientific reason and find that man is reaching out for the stars.

The mukaltra start to gather all their data to see what kind of species we would be out in space. seeing we are a warring species and feeling it was there mistake they pick to kill off mankind. To fix their mistake.