1. Sniam

Sniam Member

Hi !

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Sniam, May 8, 2016.

Hello there !

As you may wisely guess from the forum section, I'm new to this forum. I'm a French student, and I've been writing for a pretty long time now, though 10-year-old-me stories aren't the most fascinating ones.
    I do not pretend to have special qualifications of any sorts, I just kind of like putting words to express Things. Be they totally random facts of the day or some kind of concept that erupted from the back of my head, I truly enjoy putting things into place to be able to surprise people.

I don't really have any professional ambition about the world of writers and publishers and editors and all of that, I just want to learn from others, and see whatever may happen. I also hope to help people out, though I'm way too picky and love flawlessness. Perfection is the way to go !

In other matters, I love listening to music and I've also been learning how to draw for about five years now. So, basically, on the subway, I just kind of creep on people and try to draw them for future reference.

If you have any question, please feel free to ask :) ! gosh it felt like writing a motivational letter to some random university, I need to breathe

2. theoriginalmonsterman

theoriginalmonsterman Pickle Contributor

Welcome to the forums!

Most people that come onto the forums have some sort of goal in mind whether it's trying to complete a novel they've been working on or trying to find some inspiration for a new one. I'm not saying you need a goal, but usually having one in mind can help you get going. It doesn't have to be anything that's way out there, but a having a small one in mind while messing around on the forums may be somewhat beneficial.