1. LuRoo

LuRoo New Member

To not plagiarize instructional material

Discussion in 'Traditional Publishing' started by LuRoo, May 19, 2012.

Im writing a book for home schooling parents and students. Ive created my own lesson plans. Ive included many of my own words of advise on parenting and how to accomplish school assignments and daily tasks in a loving way. The information in the book, has been accumulated from my many years of working with children, and as a parent who raised healthy daughters.

My Problem Is: Even though I am including activities and information that has come from my own thinking and surplus of information I have accumulated over the years. Sometimes I am not sure were, I myself came across the information rolling around in my head. Or were did I get the information for a particular activity before using it on my own kids.

I know, back when I first started having my own children and decided to home school them, I studied every book on parenting, homeschooling, and education I could get my hands on. I even lost many hours of sleep reading the hoards of information available on the Web. Along the way, I pulled pieces and tossed allot of the information. I also would rework the activities in order to accommodate the particular child I was working with. BUT, Still, I am sure that you could find some version of the activities I have accumulated, in other home schooling activity books already spread threw the market...And to note. It is because of the scattered pieces of information that parents have to search for in random places. The reason behind why I decided to construct a book on this very subject.

The Problem is all this information is mixed together in my head. So; the Question is .... How do I know when Im committing plagiarism?
    Or