1. JJ_Maxx

JJ_Maxx Banned

Tragedy in Connecticut...

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by JJ_Maxx, Dec 14, 2012.

As a writer, my mind wants to re-write the story. I want to get there before the shooter and stop him just in time. In my universe, those twenty children go home to eat dinner with their families, they still get to bug their parents for the toy they want for Christmas...

Twenty children... Twenty lives left unfulfilled. Twenty children that will never know what it's like to have a girlfriend or get their first paycheck, or plan a wedding. Truly innocent victims of a mindless killer.

My heart grieves for the families... My prayers are with them...

How I wish my pen could re-write this...

:(

~ J. J.

2. Show

Show Contributor Contributor

It's truly sad. As a writer, it also sort of brings out other emotions since it reminds us that a lot of the crazy plots that occur in our minds can become all too real. How I wish such deranged people only existed in the pages of our books, or as you said, we could write a way to stop them from doing things like this. Thoughts and prayers go out to the victims and to their families.

3. Dante Dases

Dante Dases Contributor Contributor

As tragic as this is, I have to warn you that if this thread descends into an argument about gun control it will have to be shut. The topic has been done to death on this board and just breeds bad feeling. You have been warned.

4. cmshepard

cmshepard New Member

:(

I feel that the entire world needs to pull together on this - murders in general. I know no one in his or her right mind would ever kill a poor, innocent child. I wish "they" (whoever "they" may be) could figure out what drives people to do such things. When I was a kid (and before, obviously), these things were relatively unheard of. I just wish everyone could go back to that.

Thoughts for everyone involved, and hopes for a better tomorrow everywhere.

5. Lemex

Lemex That's Lord Lemex to you. Contributor