1. J. McGrath

J. McGrath New Member

Well, hi there.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by J. McGrath, Feb 18, 2014.

Hello. J. McGrath, here.

I guess this is my introduction.

I'm a creative writing student. I figured I might get some motivation and help on a creative writing forum, so here I am. I'm very unconventional and have a weird obsession with Apple products. I'm also the only writer I know who doesn't really like to read. I have two cats and I'm a military wife who will be moving to Hawaii in less than six months. I lack discipline when it comes to writing and I don't know how to fix it.

Help.

2. Wreybies

Wreybies Thrice Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello! Welcome to the forum. :)

I have five (5) Macs. Two Macbook Pros, a Mac Mini, an iMac and a MBA. ;) (and of course iPad and iPhone)

You'll find a few others here.

I spent the better part of my childhood in Hawaii. My dad was stationed twice, back to back, at Hickam AFB, Honolulu, HI. Charmed childhood, to be sure. I went to Nimitz Elementary, Aliumanu Intermediate and then Radford Highschool. ;)

You'll find plenty of advice here. Have a look through the Forum Rules, and the FAQ as a start.

Have fun! :D

Wrey

3. J. McGrath

J. McGrath New Member

Thanks for the links to the Forum Rules and FAQ.

4. TheApprentice

TheApprentice Senior Member

Hello, J McGrath. Welcome to the site and don't worry, I'm a writer but don't read much myself.

5. J. McGrath

J. McGrath New Member

Hello! Thanks! Good to know I'm not utterly alone. D:

6. Wreybies

Told ya' you weren't :p What branch of the service is your hubby in?

7. J. McGrath

J. McGrath New Member

He's in the Marine Corps. :)

8. Wreybies