1. AxleMAshcraft

AxleMAshcraft New Member

Confusion

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by AxleMAshcraft, Dec 31, 2011.

Hello! So if you've been playing along at home, that is, following the rest of the threads I've posted on here about my newest little bit of work, then you'll know, it's a bit of a project.

It's my first time writing out of my normal genre of realistic fiction and historical fiction. I'm working on a plot line about a girl who can see "angels" but the story basically goes against everything everyone thinks about angels.

And good news, folks, I finally have a plot line! (At first, the plot of this little idea was a bit of a haze, but I figured it out :) )

Now, I can go a few ways with my plot here, in the way that I organize it.
    My question is: Do you like being confused when you're reading something?

Now for the background. One of the angels (that is protecting my Main from "the Others" or 'bad angels' so to speak) gets killed, so he isn't around my main when he has really been in the picture her whole life. I have the sequence in which he's killed already written. And another scene from a few weeks later when my main, missing him, is questioning what really happened to him ect. but it's obvious in this section that he is gone.
    I was thinking of having the scene where she is talking about how much she misses him BEFORE I add in the bit about how he died, which could temporarily leave potential readers confused.

Good for tension and suspense or annoying?

2. highwaymanlee

highwaymanlee Active Member

that really depends on how you write it.

3. Cacian

Cacian Banned

No I prefer a clear state of mind when reading a story.
    The less intricate or ambigeous the more enjoyable it is.

4. Protar

Protar Active Member