3. shlunka - The Good, The Bad, and the Incompetent

4. TimHarris - Damned if You Do, Damned if You Don't

0 vote(s)
  5. Sargon of Akkad - The Greatest Heist

1. minstrel

minstrel Leader of the Insquirrelgency Staff Supporter Contributor

Jul 11, 2010

Voting Short Story contest (134) Theme: The Heist

Discussion in 'Bi-Weekly Short Story Contest Archives' started by minstrel, May 28, 2013.

(Note: Lemex is short of time right now, so I volunteered to put up his short story contest threads. I've never done it before, so if I screw up, please let me know! Also, if anyone knows what the next theme is supposed to be (theme 135), please PM me!)

Voting Short Story Contest (134) Theme: The Heist

Thank you for all your entries. The winner will be stickied until the next contest's winner is crowned(maybe). No more entries are allowed in this contest.

Voting will end Sunday 9th of June 2013 to give you all a chance to read the entries. Also as an apology.

It is possible to vote for yourself, but I would hope in the name of good sportsmanship that you would only do so if you have read all the other stories and given them your honest evaluation. You gain nothing if you base your vote solely on how you feel about the author or whether you have personally invested time and effort in the story. In the end, your conscience is your only judge.

Any entries under or over the suggested word limit will be flagged as such - they are still entered in to the contest. It is for you to decide whether they are still worthy of your vote.

Any entry not in accordance with the theme will be dealt with on a case by case basis to determine eligibility. Consider how the author has responded to the theme in making your decision.

Good luck to everyone!
  2. minstrel

Jul 11, 2010
    Rush (1,550 words) – Greta J Ernst