1. AdamTheGreat

AdamTheGreat New Member

Weaponry for my Characters

Discussion in 'Setting Development' started by AdamTheGreat, Apr 26, 2016.

Hi, this is my first time posting so correct me if I'm wrong, but I do believe weaponry involved in a story has to do with the setting and area the story takes place.

Anyways, the story I'm starting is semi-fantasy. The characters will be anthropomorphic animals, mainly mice and frogs. Think Redwall. Except the story will be taking place in a more modern setting, the outskirts of a growing town, to be specific. I've also decided that the animals won't have well-made spears and swords as they'll still live like animals. They'll lack the skill and ability to make their own weapons. Therefore they must find whatever they can to fight.

So far I've thought of the frogs using discarded fish hooks found in their pond and other sharp objects pulled from the water while the mice will use needles and nails found in a more suburban area. Bottlecaps could serve as shields for both species. I was wondering if anyone could suggest anything else that could be wielded as a weapon by the characters? I'm a little stuck with finding more pointy things for them to fight with.

Seraph751 likes this.
  2. Iain Aschendale

Iain Aschendale Lying, dog-faced pony Marine Supporter Contributor

Currently Reading::
    Telemachus Sneezed
    BBQ skewers? If your frogs have fishhooks, they might have fishing weights too, which could be used as a sort of mace or morning star. Armor fashioned from empty soda cans?

3. Greenwood

Greenwood Active Member