1. T.R.P.

T.R.P. Member

Welcome to the Arennian Universe

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by T.R.P., Jul 2, 2014.

Hello! I'm so glad to be among so many talented writers and read your wonderful stories! Its such a different experience from just getting used to how one or two different acclaimed writers deliver their stories, and I'm happy to witness the growth and try contributing to blossoming new authors. Friends and family have always told me I'm a good writer, although I take everything they say with a grain of salt (mostly due to my own complex sense of self-esteem and general distrust toward other people). Here, I hope to get the un-admonished truth behind how good or how bad my works really are.
    I am a nineteen year old (only for two more days!) Film major in junior college, also studying music performance playing trumpet at Riverside City College - it is my dream to attend Full Sail University this coming year with the money I make from writing as many of my original ideas as I can and getting them published between now and next Fall. Eventually, I will be directing movies off of my novels, hopefully becoming a prominent name in the film industry. My stories primarily center around a fictional universe in persisting contest between its two distinct realms - one of law, reason, mortality, and realism, and its much more chaotic doppelganger. The friction between the two dimensions occasionally causes energy and creatures from the chaotic realm - sometimes called The Void, or Spirra's Realm, or what have you - to escape into the Euripides Galaxy (or, the dimension of reality), usually causing significant conflict among their natural inhabitants. Arennia has a deep and very involved mythological background which, much like our own world, the details of which become more clouded and convoluted as time goes on.