1. Tomlan

Tomlan Member

Hello WF,

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Tomlan, Jul 4, 2016.

This is a big hello to all users on the WF.

I have been using this forum for a while now for common questions and for a bit of inspiration, but have only just now made myself an account.

A quick summary of me; I am an engineer, but spend a lot of my time writing. My love for writing stems from a very inspirational English teacher at school, since then I have been writing a lot of action/drama work (sometimes with a hint of fantasy for seasoning), mostly plot-driven but I can't help but get into the minds of my characters. I am currently writing my first novel, I have been at it for about half a year now and I am enjoying this so much that I am toying with the idea of getting it published.

Please introduce yourselves, and hopefully we can all help each other and share our enjoyment for this rather wonderful activity.

bonijean2 likes this.
  2. I.A. By the Barn

I.A. By the Barn A very lost time traveller Contributor

Hi Tomlan, I really like your picture! I'm I.A. and I'm currently writing a fantasy/ historical character study novel. I look into what influence upbringing has on my two main characters while working at their aims- rescuing parents, finding out who they are and 'fulfilling' prophecies. Its a little bit of a mess and I'm on my seventh first draft. You sound like you're getting on a lot better!

3. Terrie000

Terrie000 Member

Hey there, I just joined last week or so. Currently working on fantasy, inspired by mostly video games such as Warcraft/Starcraft... although I have never really read LotR, but my book is something similar to those stories I mentioned. I write for fun, for myself, so I'm glad that is no stress for me to make sure I get a million sells or I have to get it done by tomorrow... it's going to take me yearssssSSSSSS, looking forward to a long term relationship here at WF!

4. Tomlan

Tomlan Member