Tags:
  1. Lollypop0189

Lollypop0189 New Member

FICTION WRITERS!! Please answer! I am a newbie

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by Lollypop0189, Apr 8, 2009.

Hello all!

I would like to take this opportunity to pick the brains of all fiction writers. I want to know, what is it generally like for you when you come up with a story?

Reason being, I have been having this reoccurring dream about a woman and a man who are destined to b e together. Their names are Kathleen and Edric.
    I am not a writer. I am a college student majoring in Communications/ Public Relations. I have always had a rather imaginative and creative mind. My mother has been telling me to “get back in the box” since I was a child because I would often let my imagination wander and forget about reality.
    The only reason I had thought about writing this down is so I can get it out of my head.

Kathleen and Edric have literally become the voices in my head. Their faces and adventures have consumed my brain and it is all I can think about to plot out how their story ends. Their story has become so detailed and intertwined that it dates all the way back to their great grandparents.
    I can see it all so vividly; it is as if I am watching a movie, narration and all. The whole nine yards!

Now my question is,
    Is this just a dream? Does everyone experience this? Do I have the beginnings of a novel on my hands?
    What is the process like for those of you have already gone through it?

2. shanemitchell1

shanemitchell1 New Member