1. laci-b

laci-b New Member

Insecure and Insane?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by laci-b, May 14, 2011.

Whenever I stumble through the internet I always manage to land on sites whose titles are something like, "25 Things Every Writer Should Know," or "Beware the Writer." The two things that appear in almost every article are that writers are completely insane and just a bit insecure. Anyway, I was simply wondering if anyone saw any truth in this.

2. Mobhit

Mobhit New Member

LIES AND RUBBISH!!! I WAS INSANE LONG BEFORE I STARTED WRITING, And I will be when I am finished writing!

Cheers!

Mobhit

3. Melzaar the Almighty

Melzaar the Almighty Contributor Contributor

Stereotypes is all... Everyone has issues, but you can tell I'm not insecure, and I'm an AWESOME writer. ;)

4. LordKyleOfEarth

LordKyleOfEarth Contributor Contributor

The only things a writer needs to know are: 1) How to write 2) How to find the correct market 3) Where to buy top rammen.

5. teacherayala

teacherayala New Member

I must confess--I'm totally insecure about my writing, at least about creative writing. All other types of writing I feel perfectly confident about.

6. LordKyleOfEarth

LordKyleOfEarth Contributor Contributor

Start doing small readings in semi-public areas. It will make you MUCH more confident. That and critiquing. I cannot stress how much critiquing improves writing. It also makes you see how much better your writing has become (since we all get better with time right?) versus other people.

1 person likes this.
  7. Mercurial

Mercurial Contributor Contributor