1. jim onion

jim onion New Member

What is the color of night?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by jim onion, Oct 7, 2016.

"Sanguine, my brother."

The name's Foxxx, after my spirit animal. And no, I didn't get that from one of those lame online quizzes haha. Just sort of came to me one day.

As some of you might have already noticed, I'm a fan of Oblivion and Skyrim. Love video games.

I'm a writer. I going to say aspiring, but that would only be in reference to my dreams of being published and making a career out of it. Since I was young I had a great imagination, and always had an urge to create, but unfortunately only for the past few years have I been trying to figure out the execution. Prose, poetry, and writing in general so far has been my favorite creative outlet, and seems to be what I'm best at.

At 18, I'm still figuring out who I am (and figuring out a lot of other things). Who I want to be. this plays its part in my writing; I'm still finding my "voice", my "style". Progress is slowly but surely being made, with time and experience.

I've been part of another online writing community for a while, and now I'm trying to branch out and expand into other communities to grow my online presence. My hopes in doing this are to have fun, to meet new people, learn and gain as much experience as I can, and most importantly improve my craft. I can use all the help I can get in that last one.

I could ramble on forever about my interests, from soccer and hockey, to reading Tolkien and a plethora of just about everything I find interesting and of value. And certainly these things will come about as I get to know you all better!

Looking forward,

-Kyle

Thufeil likes this.
  2. I.A. By the Barn

I.A. By the Barn A very lost time traveller Contributor

Hello and welcome!
    I too am trying to find my voice and style but I think that will evolve and change for everyone over time.
    Are you working on anything in particular at the moment?