1. big soft moose

big soft moose An Admoostrator Admin Staff Supporter Contributor Community Volunteer

The fictional autobiography thread

Discussion in 'Word games' started by big soft moose, Aug 11, 2016.

Inspired by discussion here https://www.writingforums.org/threads/case-studies.147706/#post-1476283 the idea is that if you were asked to describe your life by a random with a clipboard and being a creative type decide to lie , what would you say (no rules you can say what you like , but it will be more interesting if we don't all go down the road of " Hi i'm Brad Pitt..." )

Since it was my idea, i'll kick off

"Hi i'm Brad Pitt " .. no , bad moose, down boy ...

" Hi I'm Pete , i'm 32... yeah you know i'm a writer, but i've probably not written anything that you'd have heard of, unless you watch a lot of day time Tv..aha, yeah I mainly write scripts for "the young and the restless" and that kind of thing , its not the best gig but it was all I could get after I got out of prison... yeah well it was all a misunderstanding really... ive still no idea how that goat got there , or what that dwarf was doing to it...

so when i'm not writing I like to relax in my garden with my six newfoundlands pew, pew, charlie mgrew, cuthbert, dibble, and grub - I find they are great for leaning on.. why i was a kid i used to ride one to the shops.
    "

Thats all ive got for now ...

zoupskim and Lifeline like this.
  2. Sal Boxford

Sal Boxford Senior Member

My name is Tallulah, and I'm the landlady of a pub in Rawtenstall. I have two Tibetan Mastiffs called Ronnie and Boss - they are my babies. My 26-year-old daughter Keeley helps with the day-to-day running of the pub. She has been a great help since my husband Alan was swallowed whole by a blue whale while sea fishing off the coast of Australia on holiday three years ago. As well as being a licensee, I am a qualified crystal healer, and occasionally run healing sessions after hours.

3. Shadowfax