1. mammamaia
    Offline

    mammamaia nit-picker-in-chief Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    19,316
    Likes Received:
    1,014
    Location:
    Coquille, Oregon

    why can't i post a 'quick reply'?

    Discussion in 'Support & Feedback' started by mammamaia, Oct 5, 2008.

    when i try to, i get error message #1 telliing me i am not authorized to do that and to refresh page and log in, even though at the top of the page, it shows 'welcome, mammamaia'!

    but if i choose to go with a full reply, or go from the quick one to 'advanced' it works ok... what's up?
     
  2. Cogito
    Offline

    Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    35,935
    Likes Received:
    2,043
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
    That's a new one on me. This is happening consistently for you?

    It worries me that this coincides with your computer suddenly suffering from serious performance issue. It makes me suspect a buggy trojan horse (basically a virus), probably intercepting page submit operations.
     
  3. Torana
    Offline

    Torana Contributing Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    9,659
    Likes Received:
    128
    maia, I had the same problem last year actually. I soon found out that there was a nasty trojan in my system and had to wipe my computer and start again with the disks.

    I would suggest that your problems are due to something wrong with your computer. Just like it was with mine. I hope you are able to get the problem sorted out soon.

    hugs to you
    Torana
     
  4. mammamaia
    Offline

    mammamaia nit-picker-in-chief Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    19,316
    Likes Received:
    1,014
    Location:
    Coquille, Oregon
    actually, it didn't start happening when my docs became slow to open, but only after i uninstalled and reinstalled my ms works/word... this'll be a test to see if it's still happening, as i'm doing this in a 'quick reply'...
     
  5. mammamaia
    Offline

    mammamaia nit-picker-in-chief Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    19,316
    Likes Received:
    1,014
    Location:
    Coquille, Oregon
    it worked... just took longer than usual... so i guess it was only the slowness that kept the quick reply from working quickly and my hitting the submit button twice generated the error message...

    i'm using the 'advanced' reply for this one...

    and it worked just as it always did...
     
  6. Torana
    Offline

    Torana Contributing Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    9,659
    Likes Received:
    128
    Glad you were able to resolve it maia. Hopefully you don't have any more problems again.
     

Share This Page