1. DFergATL

DFergATL New Member

First Question!

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by DFergATL, Aug 30, 2010.

Well just joined here and this is my first real post. First, I am not a writer. I am a computer tech. I am more at home writing batch files and C++ code then things real people read. I have had this idea in my head for sometime and finally decided to at least try to do it. I have had many stops and starts and this has been going on for a few years. I am not sure the best way to post this question and my story is still in 'outline' format. I am just going to give it a try and see what happens.

Ok, in short this is sci-fi. This is a pursuit story. In this particular part Ship A is trying to escape ship B. I have an idea of what I want to happen. Someone is going to make a scarfice to allow them to temporarily get away. But I have no real idea how to construct an action scene. I am just looking for pointers on how to put an action sequence together.

I don't know much more then a fighter pilot is going to end up crashing into this other ship and that will allow Ship "A" to get away. But, only temporarily.

I feel like an idot here. Any advise on how to put together an action sequence would be great. Any ideas, advise on what you might do in your own story in this type of situation would be wonderful and welcome. If I have what I have written here is jibbersh, well I know know most people feel when they read C++ code:

// Load a private key from any common RSA private key
    // format, such as DER, PKCS8, PEM, XML, etc.
    // The LoadDkimPkFile method automatically detects
    // the file format and reads it appropriately.
    // If a password is not required, you'll still need to provide
    // a password string argument, but it is ignored.
    const char * password;
    password = "optionalPassword";
    success = dkim.LoadDkimPkFile("myPrivateKey.pem",password);
    if (success != true) {
    printf("%s\n",dkim.lastErrorText());
    return;
    }