1. Skye Walker

Skye Walker Banned

A Cliche Hello.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Skye Walker, Sep 27, 2016.

Hi! I'm Skye Walker (so clever, I know), as you can probably see.

I'm a young writer of sixteen, and I can also be found on other writing websites (namely youngwriterssociety.com). Uh, the basics! I'm female, very arts-oriented (I write, draw, paint, sing, act, play the violin and viola, etc.) At the moment, I'm in the middle of a pretty big project, a six-book long series which is, for the most part, planned out.

I'm not really sure what the age range is here, but I've met some fellow teens already.

Ah, I'm ADD, sorry. Favorite Genres: Sci-Fi, Fantasy, almost all fiction, but mostly the imaginative side. Some of my favorite books are some by David Weber, Marion Zimmer Bradley, sci-fi novels written in the fifties are really interesting (for me particularly, I find the ideas of writers back then interesting).

Movies: Star Wars is great, the MARVEL Cinematic Universe is pretty cool. Other movies I may have to get back to you on, haha.

TV Shows: Ooooh. Long list. Doctor Who, Sherlock, Supernatural (to an extent), The Flash, Arrow, DC'S Legends of Tomorrow, Once Upon a Time, Merlin, Young Justice is amazing, and that's all for now.

What else... Hmm.

Welp, that's all I have on my mind for now. If you have questions, ask, if you're just a friendly older member with life experience, help me out, I guess? XD

Nice to meet you all!

~ Skye Walker

2. namin010

namin010 New Member

Welcome!

I'm a friendly (I think?) older member with life experience, although not much when it comes to writing xD I may not be of much help but I have to say I'm impressed at your six-book project at such a young age! I'm sure you'll find a lot of nice and helpful people here :)

Skye Walker likes this.
  3. KaTrian

KaTrian A foolish little beast. Contributor

Hi Skye, and welcome to the forum! :)