1 vote(s)
    25.0%
  2. Star Trek

3 vote(s)
    75.0%
  1. peripheral stone

peripheral stone New Member

Hello from a SciFi and Nature Nerd

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by peripheral stone, Feb 7, 2023.

Hi everyone,

As an avid science fiction reader and half-decent communicatory, writing has always been at the back of my mind, but I've never had the fortitude to formalize my efforts. Being a new year and all, I'm embracing "no time like the present".

My goal is to harness the power of fictional stories to inspire people to challenge the status quo and build a greater future for our non-fictional world. I know, I know, it sounds grossly cliché to me too, but hey, everyone's gotta have a reason to get up in the morning right?

Beyond work, I love to spend time in nature while hiking, skiing, running, surfing, golfing, etc. So I'm a SciFi nerd and a nature nerd. Rare combo?

I'm an absolute newbie. I haven't wrote more than a chapter or two of fiction, so I'm looking forward to absorbing as much wisdom and support from this community as possible.

Thank you in advance!

Daniil, Set2Stun and Xoic like this.
  2. Xoic

Xoic Prognosticator of Arcana Ridiculosum Contributor Blogerator

There ya go! First bit of wisdom, or support, whatever. Grammar Nazi-ing I suppose. Lol sorry, I'll stop now. Welcome aboard!

3. Que

Que Active Member

Currently Reading::
    Billy Summers by Stephen King
    You'll find lots of help here. I sure have. And I applaud your goal regarding fiction versus the non-fiction of real life. To quote my own view...