1. Misnomer

Misnomer New Member

How to convince with this character

Discussion in 'Character Development' started by Misnomer, Sep 24, 2013.

Hello,

This is my first post on this forum and on internet too.

I am writing a novel (this is my first attempt) with a protagonist who is businessman and is dedicated to his family(which includes his wife and his business partner friends). The novel is about how he faces problems while establishing and expanding his business and how he overcomes them keeping his family intact.

Now, there is an antagonist character, say X.

About X:

1. Born to a wealthy businessman who lived debauched life.
    2. X never got mother's love and saw father changing women frequently so became misogynist.
    3. X is very artful in business dealings and start financing at the age of fifteen.
    4. Very soon, X becomes one of the most influential, powerful and wealthy businessman without taking any help. (He is depicted as talking to finance ministry and suggesting them good ideas to improve nations' GDP through good business)
    5. He develops a trait that he is God in business world and business cant prosper without his consent.
    6. He even wants his wife and son to call him God. He gets divorce.
    7. This triggers his feeling of being misogynist.
    8. Then he buys movie production house and starts taking 'advantage' of the newcomer girls in this field.
    9. He offer them a role in the movies produced by his house and in return he wants them to treat him like God and sacrifice their virginity to him.
    10. Protagonist's wife gets the secret will of the X which is as follows...
    If X dies a natural death, his divorced wife and estranged son will not get even a penny of his wealth.
    If X dies a due to murder/accident, his divorced wife and estranged son will not get even a penny of his wealth.
    If X self destroys, his wealth unconditionally goes to his heir that is his son.