Tags:
  1. Kelsey Alayna

Kelsey Alayna New Member

Building Characters Looks

Discussion in 'Character Development' started by Kelsey Alayna, Jan 25, 2019.

If I have a picture of someone who looks very similar to my character, but want to change a few minor things to give her realistic flaws (thinner lips, bigger ears, etc.), or even change her eye or hair color, where would you suggest doing this? What photo editor app is best, or is there another technique that I'm not thinking of. I am no artist, so drawing it is not an option,

Thank you!

2. deadrats

deadrats Contributor Contributor

Are you working on a picture book? Because you don't need to find or create images to create characters or even describe how they look. It's all about the right words to create such images more so than any actual image.

Last edited: Jan 26, 2019
  3. Kelsey Alayna

Kelsey Alayna New Member

This is for my own personal use, not to necessarily put in the book. I feel like being able to accurately see my character gives me a better sense of who they are and how they do things.

4. Infel

Infel Contributor Contributor

Download some of that Adobe Photoshop! You can do anything with that, and whatever you DO want to do, you can find a five minute tutorial on YouTube to learn how to do it.

Edit: Also welcome to the forums!

Kelsey Alayna likes this.
  5. Kelsey Alayna

Kelsey Alayna New Member

Thank you so much! And thank you for the welcome! I'm happy to be here! :)

6. Just a cookiemunster

Just a cookiemunster Active Member