Tags:
  1. KintaBoB

KintaBoB New Member

New to writing, need help Please

Discussion in 'Collaboration' started by KintaBoB, Feb 15, 2010.

hey guys, sorry if this is in the wrong section,

im very new to writing and im trying to write a story like a season 12 episodes per season, and i really need help i have started the first episode but reading it to myself it sounds stupid, im not sure if i have started it right or anything im really struggling, im not going to post what i have because im kinda embarressed, but if anyone thinks they could help me i would really appreciate it, also does anybody know of any online theasaurus's that i could use freely,

if you genuinly want to help i can send you what i have wrote via pm
    also i dont want it to be written for me i just need pointers and alot of constructive critisism

thank you :)

sorry for my bad spelling also

KintaBoB

2. cboatsman

cboatsman New Member

Not intended as disrespect in any way, KintaBob, but the answers you seek are littered throughout this forum. Your post can easily be summed as you are new to writing and lack the necessary experience to produce a certain quality of work you desire. You're not alone. Everyone starts out crawling before we can walk or run.

I highly recommend you start by simply reading a lot, writing a lot, and of course being a part of this forum. Read others work in the review room and the critiques that follow. Learn from their mistakes so you can improve your own writing. If you feel that you are capable submit a constructive critique of someones work. By taking the time to critically analyze their work you will become a better writer yourself.

Stephen King wrote an excellent book called "On Writing" that you may consider picking up as well. I highly recommend it as would other members of this community.