1. kmlovering

kmlovering New Member

Hi All!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by kmlovering, Dec 10, 2007.

So, I will try and make this as painless as possible. My name is Kim, and I have three kids, all wonderful and brilliant like their mother. Old joke, but still funny? I have just a few hobbies, the one that is most important would be..., you guessed it. Writing. I also enjoy reading. My favorite genre is Horror. I love anything to do with the paranormal, a bit odd in this department. I cook occasionally, when my kids beg me too, and yes, I do work. I work in a bank, and well, it's not the dream job, but it does pay the bills. I am thrilled to have been referred to this site, and I am very much impressed with it thus far. I posted a couple of chapters, and have gotten some very insightful critique! Welcome to the rest of the newbies, and I look forward to reading every one's hard work!

2. Bluemouth

Bluemouth Contributor Contributor

A brilliant introductory message, Kim.

Welcome to the site, glad you followed the link and I hope you make the most out of our special reviewing system that'll actually have you receive a number of insightful comments,

Bluemouth

3. Good_writer

Good_writer Banned

Welcome to writing forums, Kim.

4. ILTBY

ILTBY Contributor Contributor

Welcome to the forums, Kim :) Like you, my favourite genre is horror/thriller, so I look forward to seeing some of your work.

5. Jaclyn

Jaclyn Active Member

Hey Kim. :) Welcome to the forums! I love stories about the paranormal. See you around.

6. Kit

Kit Contributor Contributor

Welcome to the forums, its nice to see that we still have a steady influx of members :) Hope that you stick with us :)

7. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Kim, Welcome to the Writing Forums.

We New Englanders seem to be a growing presence on the site. :)