1. Illandrius

Illandrius Member

Brand new writer in indianapolis, in!!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Illandrius, Sep 20, 2015.

Hey everyone,

I am a brand new writer with very little experience. I live in Indianapolis, IN, USA. I love my home here. I am surrounded by my family, which is one of the most important things in my life. I am a big homebody. I am 27 and the other night i was on my couch with a cup of hot tea and a book, it is definitely the way I prefer to spend my time.
    I am a brand new writer. I started a new job recently and was able to read a lot in the down time. I prefer fantasy novels and some science fiction. I was reading books and I started formulating an idea for a book in my mind. Really to be honest I didn't start with the book but with characters. I created a character who will be the main character in my novel and based it off of myself, or myself as a fantasy character. After I finished that first character 5 more characters came pouring out. I then came up with the idea of a plot. That is where I am now. I do not have a good support system for my writing. None of my friends are big fantasy buffs or really creative. That's how i came to locate this forum. It would be great to locate some people, future friends, that I would be able to bounce ideas back and forth and help us all grow as writers.
    That's the basis of who I am. I am a guy that has an idea.

Thanks for reading. Happy Writing.

2. Tenderiser

Tenderiser Not a man or BayView

Welcome! I think a lot of us are in the same boat; not having a real-life support system for writing. I certainly am. You'll find a lot of help and support here. :)

3. Lyrical

Lyrical Frumious Bandersnatch