Tags:
  1. 33percent

33percent Active Member

Conflicted with using incest or not..

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by 33percent, Oct 16, 2017.

I didn't plan on this but as I wrote more into the story I thought more on the idea of it actually happening as adding more to f**k with the MC. I figured as a writer, I want to take the gloves off than going with the typical mainstream. To sum it up, the MC was in love a girl in his past life, having an obsession with her and accepting reality she will never be part of his life.

Fast forward to the future, he ends up meeting another woman, not only she looks similar but acts as she has the same personality as the woman he previously was in love with. She is more of a sidekick for the MC throughout the whole plot and is indeed the alpha female type. Of course, she is out of his league sort of speak. They eventually fall for each other, etc like any normal story, even going so far making love to each other. What they both don't know, eventually find out after it's too late. The MC made love to a woman who is actually his brother's daughter.

I figure this would be the breaking point for the Main Character of questioning his morality and snaps. He loses everything, including his family but his brother is the antagonist in the story. Now he feels as if this is his fate and feeling condemned for his choices. He can't find a woman who he actually loves and be with just because of this new discovery of actually committing incest. I hate to use GoT incest for an example. (Spoiler alert) I accepted more of this plot twist after watching Game of Thrones, with Jon and Daenerys being his aunt.