Papper or Digital

1. Papper

2. Digital

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. SlocknadMOON

SlocknadMOON New Member

Currently Reading::
    Viktor Frankl

Do any of you write with pen and papper?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by SlocknadMOON, Nov 7, 2022.

(i hope this is the right forum section)
    I feel my writing turns more precise when writing on paper. It goes much slower though, but the content is focused and filled. When writing on the digital cavewall, symbols blurt out after eachother, cueing up for their escape; or spreading their chaos on perfect blank harmony.

With the help of instant words, one can of course edit and polish faster. Yet the pen and papper seems to drag me in its direction. What do you have to say? I am a dry novice as of now.

2. Catriona Grace

Catriona Grace Mind the thorns Contributor Contest Winner 2022

Until fairly recently (last ten years or so) I wrote all first drafts by hand, but with increasing challenges from arthritis, using a kepboard has become easier for long sessions. Now I write with a combination of by hand/keyboard depending on what I'm writing and where I am when the urge to write strikes. My current nanowrimo project has so far been 100% by keyboard.

3. Lili.A.Pemberton

Lili.A.Pemberton Active Member

Both. I've started writing with paper more recently but I'm liking it (not so much the counting word part for nanowrimo)

4. Steerpike

Steerpike Felis amatus Contributor

Yes. I find it much better at getting my creativity flowing.

5. tde44

tde44 Member

I write all of my drafts on paper (using a fountain pen) and review/edit each revision printed out. Helps creativity and eliminates the constant minor corrections (is grammar & spelling) as well as the rabbit hole of internet research while I am trying to get the story down.

6. J.T. Woody

J.T. Woody Book Witch Contributor

Digital now.
    Can't lose your project if its saved to your drive.