?

Do you draw?

Poll closed Nov 15, 2009.
  1. I draw well enough to have considered it as a profession.

7 vote(s)
    17.1%
  2. I draw well enough for my personal entertainment.

14 vote(s)
    34.1%
  3. I don't think I draw terribly.

5 vote(s)
    12.2%
  4. I'm not very good at drawing.

7 vote(s)
    17.1%
  5. I draw so poorly, pencils run away from me in fear.

8 vote(s)
    19.5%
  1. Wreybies

Wreybies Thrice Retired Supporter Contributor

Do you draw?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Wreybies, Nov 5, 2009.

All through my school years, at many different schools (military brat) there was always one kid who seemed to have the magic hands.

You know the kid I'm talking about.

Doodles on every scrap of anything.

Awesome, one of a kind customized folders with myriad different creatures and people festooning the front and back cover.

I was always in awe of these kids for I could not draw my way out of a wet paper bag if it came with instructions.

When I was younger, my best friend was a draw guy and he had drawn and painted amazing renditions of Disney characters on his bedroom walls. When his family moved from the house, the buyers not only asked him to leave the paintings, but payed him to do an entire mural in one of the other bedrooms that would be for a young daughter.

Are you a draw person?

2. Ashleigh

Ashleigh Contributor Contributor

In the comfort of my stubborn little mind.
    Yes yes yes DEFINATELY.

I leave no page undoodled. I'm constantly doodling crap all over my notebooks, and always have done. My hand just seems to come alive, the pen starts moving, and before I know it - I no longer have a clean page of notes. It's all covered in stupid doodles.

The other day I was into drawing spaceships and aliens in every corner, and before that it was psychotic mice. Don't ask why, hah. I honestly don't know.

I really love to draw cartoons. It's probably because I have a very poor attention span....which isn't good, hah.