1. EricaJRothwell

EricaJRothwell Active Member

Finally!

Discussion in 'General Writing' started by EricaJRothwell, Aug 23, 2015.

Finally!

I feel like shouting from the rooftops, I'm so happy. For the first time in my entire life I have written an outline for my story from beginning to end. I've never done that before, I always have a spark, start writing and never finish my books because I end up not knowing where to take it, getting frustrated and then having a new idea for something else.

Now I have my guide; mybeginning, middle and ending, I know that I'm finally going to finish a book!!!!

(I apologise if this is the wrong section to post a thread like this)

Am I the only one like this or do any of you have difficulty finishing a story?

2. Link the Writer

Link the Writer Flipping Out For A Good Story. Contributor

I really ought to start an outline of my own. Seems to be very helpful for planners like us. :) Good for you, you have an outline now. GET TO WRITING! :D

And yes, I have much difficulty finishing a story. I think putting it in an outline is very helpful. We can't build cars without a blueprint to build on, now can we? :p

Viridian likes this.
  3. Viridian

Viridian Member Supporter

Well done :D I originally didn't have an outline but started losing track/getting confused, so now i do. I have two WIP but haven't completed the outline for either one yet. I kinda write some, outline some. Works for me o_O

4. Link the Writer

Link the Writer Flipping Out For A Good Story. Contributor

Well, we all need to find something that works best for us. :D Some like to have every little thing planned down, others prefer to write crazy with not a care in the world how much sense it makes. Whatever helps us out in the long run is what we should do.

Viridian likes this.
  5. DueNorth

DueNorth Senior Member