Tags:
  1. Freshpage

Freshpage Member

First time

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Freshpage, Aug 24, 2020.

Hi everyone,

I figured it would be appropriate to introduce myself. I've recently started writing seriously for the first time and this is my first time on a writers forum and it's making me slightly nervous. I'm excited to have a place to brainstorm with other like minded people though; instead of just my husband; who sometimes get's frustrated with my questions.

I'm in my late twenties. A Dutchie married to an Englishman. Hence english is not my first language and i ask you to excuse the grammar or spelling mistakes that might pop up here and there when I'm tired.

I actually started writing as a child; short stories. I finished my first book when i was about 15 but it was never anything i meant to take to a publisher or do anything serious with. It was mainly to prove to myself that i could finish such a project. I wrote a bit for fun here and there over the years, and recently i decided that it's time to start on that bucketlist item. I've got a non-fictional information book ready for publishing and were working out the translation and everything at the moment. But now it's time for that fantasy book that I've always wanted to write.

Thanks to all sorts of articles and social media I'm now learning more about the techniques of writing, which is fun. And I'm hoping that being here will help me with my creative writing as well.

Thanks a lot, guys. I'm looking forward to reading all your brilliant ideas!

Rzero and Kyle Phoenix like this.
  2. Kyle Phoenix

Kyle Phoenix Active Member

Welcome to the forums Fostewriter! I hope you have a great time here. :)

...and don’t worry, you are amongst fellow writers here. We all hate bad reviews. I’m sure we will endeavour to be thoughtful and supportive. :D

Rzero and Freshpage like this.
  3. Freshpage

Freshpage Member