1. Jesse

Jesse New Member

Your experience level

Discussion in 'Genre Discussions' started by Jesse, Jun 17, 2006.

What experiene level are you at writing? Have you ever sold your writing or been published?

As for me, I'm just starting out... I've written a few short stories and dabbled in some longer work, but that's about it.

2. Daniel

Daniel I'm sure you've heard the rumors Founder Staff

I've written a ton of poetry, several short stories, and a couple chapters in a few novels I'm working on... so I guess I'd say my experience level is beginner/intermediate.

3. yogesh

yogesh New Member

Just starting out, writing my travel experiences, blog, articles and product reviews etc.

4. etali

etali New Member

I have had some reviews and short articles published, but that was a fair while ago. I'm hoping to get more work published soon. One day I'd like to write fiction, but I find that much harder than the informational stuff I do at the moment.

5. aboyd

aboyd New Member

I was the editor of Whisper magazine back in the 1990s. And I was the assistant editor of the Sonoma Mandala during the same time. I was published about 50 times.

But I gave up most writing for Web work, as it actually paid a living wage. Nowadays I'm doing OK enough to have created some writing Web sites. I still haven't gotten back into publishing my poetry much, though. I sent about 30 of them out to small press publishers last year, all were soundly rejected. :)

-Tony

6. Peter

Peter New Member

Beginner/intermediate for me, too. I've been writing fiction just a few years, and am still at that "what style should I write in" phase.

7. Hylo

Hylo New Member

I have to go with beginner/intermediate too. I write a lot these days for my blogs on a variety of subjects from football to music to product reviews as well as trying to find the time to practice my fiction writing which is what I really want to do.

8. Diuretic

Diuretic New Member