1. LizAnne

LizAnne New Member

Good Afternoon

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by LizAnne, Feb 2, 2013.

Hello everyone. I'm very happy that I came across this forum. I was looking for somewhere I could talk with fellow writers. Although I'm only a college student, I have huge writing aspirations for myself.

I'm looking forward to talking with you all. :)

2. heal41hp

heal41hp Active Member

Welcome! If I can say that when I only joined two days ago...

I haven't explored the forum much beyond this area but it looks promising and there appear to be quite a few wonderful resources here. "Only a college student" doesn't mean much these days, especially in regard to your writing capabilities! I, too, am a college student (thought that will become past tense in just a few months!) and I don't think that means much except to employers.

What sort of writing aspirations do you have?

3. LizAnne

LizAnne New Member

Congrats on almost being done with school!

I tend to just categorize myself as a college student because I still don't see myself as a writer. I have a few projects that I've started but I don't have anything published. What are you studying?

Eventually I'd like to work on writing children's books. I've been drawing for many years so I think it would be the perfect way to incorporate both of my skills. I've also been working on a memoir but I think it's more for myself than anything else. I don't ever see myself publishing it. It was originally for a creative writing class I took, and after the class ended I kept writing on it. It's a form of therapy for myself.

4. heal41hp

heal41hp Active Member

I'm studying English so I can edit professionally. You?