1. graveleye

graveleye Senior Member

Graveleye's Rock and Roll Breakdown Machine

Discussion in 'Progress Journals' started by graveleye, Dec 17, 2018.

Where to start? I've never done a progress journal before. In fact, I've never kept much of a journal in the first place. But I need to think out loud about what I'm going through, and try to work my way through all this without just giving my story away. I'm not sure how long this will last or hold anyone's attention (including mine) but I'll give it a shot.

A little background - I'm finished with my first novel "The Stars of Everywhere" (~95k words) and I've sent out about 30 queries and been passed 18 times. No worries. I got all the time in the world right? Not really, but I'm not sweating it yet. I'm pretty sure my query letter could use work, but that's another story and source of irritation for me.