1. Parachutes

Parachutes New Member

Wotcher!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Parachutes, Nov 24, 2008.

Hello! I'm excited to have found this site! I just googled "writing forums." Isn't that exciting? ...Kind of.
    I've been writing for many years. I'm fairly young, but I think I have a good eye for writing. I've always loved to writing! I'm currently finishing my first full novel. It's fantasy, at about (roughly) 500 pages thus far. I'm so excited to complete it and begin the re-writing process, WHICH just so happens to be my absolutely favorite part of the writing process. The part where you get to just re-read your own work before anyone else gets a chance to and make all the notes you want on it. And then as you re-write it you get even more ideas, and find more and more ways to develop a certain character. It truly is where the magic happens.
    Ah, and so I rant about writing. I could literally spend hours talking about literature and writing. That is why I'm so excited to have come across these forums. Most of my friends aren't too keen on writing or literature. Their idea of a good novel is Twilight. So I look forward to reading everyone's writing here! I've already snooped around a bit and read some! I cannot wait to start discussing with some of you, and even posting my own writing so you guys can chew on it!
    I love hearing people criticize my writing as strange as it sounds. I just love it when people actually take the time to read what I've written and write out their thoughts. It's how any writer improved. No one is born a star, we're just born empty canvases, with an open imagination and the ability to stare at a blank word processor for endless hours....which I have done more than anyone I can think of.
    I love writing to music!
    Ahhh, and so I rant again.