Tags:
  1. KesterDraconis

KesterDraconis New Member

Greetings fellow beings!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by KesterDraconis, Aug 13, 2019.

Hello everyone, my name is Kester, and like many of you I am a writer. I mostly write fantasy, but I've dabbled in historical fiction, sci-fi, and fan fiction.

To be frank, I'm here because I wanted to see what other people are writing, and to get some feedback on my own writing. See, while it seems many people get feedback from their friends and family, very few of my friends or family read fantasy. The only person I have to read my work at the moment is my little brother.

Obviously, I appreciate his feedback, but you can only get so much from one person's perspective. Thus, I've come here to read a bit, post a bit, and hopefully get a little bit of advice on how I can sharpen my skills.

Oh, and as for reading I'm currently reading through the Winternight trilogy (Katherine Arden) and listening to the Mistborn series (Brandon Sanderson). I read (and listen) at a slow pace, but I tend to finish everything I start, so I've got that going for me I guess.

v_k, Alan Aspie and Some Guy like this.
  2. Some Guy

Some Guy Manguage Langler Supporter Contributor

Looking forward to seeing some of those finished sci-fi dabblings when the time comes. Do you mostly do short stories? Novels? Limericks? :D

KesterDraconis likes this.
  3. jannert

jannert Retired Mod Supporter Contributor

Hi there KesterDraconis