1. Xueqin-II

Xueqin-II New Member

Kid With a Problem

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Xueqin-II, May 5, 2014.

I read what I can get my hands on. No less. I've been working on my novel since I was fifteen years old, and only just now have I come to the first three pages. There's about three-hundred pages of scrapped material from that work only.
    I read all sorts of things. Some of my favorites are the Chinese classics. In my education of the Chinese language I have gained the basic ability to read it, though, nowhere near enough to read the original works.
    I have never shown much of my writings to anyone. I take my writing very seriously, and most of the time I hate what I produce. This said, I no longer do, at least not to that degree. I have found a way of writing that suits me. However, I have no idea if it is any good. I would like to find someone interested in reading what I have created. That, and I would like to come into contact with people who read. People who read anything, really. I do not know anyone who reads like I do, and I have come to crave conversation about it.

Science fiction, general fiction, short stories, essays. Doesn't matter to me. I'd like to speak with others, is all.

I write in a style similar to stream of consciousness. Should you like this form of writing, I would like especially to speak with you in order to get a hold of what I'm going for. I need a tough reviewer.

GingerCoffee likes this.
  2. GingerCoffee

GingerCoffee Web Surfer Girl Contributor

Welcome to the forum. Two weeks, 20 posts and 2 critiques in the Workshop and you might find a tough reviewer. :)

Stream of consciousness writing is a tough style to be successful at. You might want to consider those pieces drafts and take a look at techniques to develop them further.

3. minstrel

minstrel Leader of the Insquirrelgency Supporter Contributor