1. Unripe Plum

Unripe Plum Member

Greetings

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Unripe Plum, Oct 31, 2016.

Hi all,
    I'm an off-and-on writer working on my first novel. I feel the need of the support and encouragement of a community of writers, and would love to help others with the same.
    I'm a professional editor and have more than 10 years experience with working on newspapers, magazines and books. I hope this will help me provide constructive criticism to those who seek it.

Looking forward to making magic with you all!

2. KaTrian

KaTrian A foolish little beast. Contributor

Welcome to WF! :)

Here's our New Member Quick Start to get you started. If you're interested in critiquing, feel free to head to our Writing Workshop! Also, if you're planning to post something of your own, that'd be the right place. :)

See you around!

-Kat

3. Unripe Plum

Unripe Plum Member

Thank you both!

4. ThistleMae

ThistleMae Member

Howdy! I'm sure your editorial work will help you tremendously. We could definitely use some of your sage advice. I'm working on rewriting my third novel, and trying to find an agent. It can be discouraging, so...I found this site where we can support one another. So far, it's helping quite a bit. Welcome.

5. VynniL

VynniL Contributor Contributor

Welcome Unripe Plum. :)

I paused at reading your name, but then I realised maybe you just didn't want to be eaten! So I won't feel sad for you that you're unriped, even if you sound like a seasoned professional of words.

I know you wish for magic, but I sold that story to another unsuspecting noob in another post, SO... *thinking*