1. Jesse Bassett

Jesse Bassett New Member

Greetings!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Jesse Bassett, Feb 24, 2020.

Hello all,
    I am a newbie here. I am a writer who has been working on his first novel for over 12 years! I hope that by being invovled here, I can learn enough to complete my first book. A bit about me....

-I have Autism
    -I live in Minnesota
    -I am 32 years old (will be 33 on the 4th)
    -I like to read books, write stories and poems, hangout, listen to music, and visit with friends/family.

Any other questions, just ask!

2. Some Guy

Some Guy Manguage Langler Supporter Contributor

Welcome!

I'm around twelve years into a story, so you're in the Dirty Dozen Club, I guess. LOL
    Lot's of supportive and helpful people here. A moderator will contact you shortly for a welcome and SOP of the forums.
    Explore as much as you can! Jump into the Workshop and give a critique right away, even if it's to say, "I get it" or "I don't get this part". Everybody can do that, right away! Comment or ask questions on anything you deem relevant in any thread. When you are eligible to submit your work, I look forward to seeing what you've got. :)

3. Alan Aspie

Alan Aspie Banned Contributor

Welcome.

I'm an Asperger -person from Finland. And I think we might also have some other people on this spectrum. So... You are not alone with autistic traits.

If your problems with finishing your book are autism related I might be able to help.

Some areas where I might be able to help managing writing...
    - Self management.
    - Managing attention.
    - Workflow -things.
    - Stress handling (not medical or therapeutic part of it but situational).
    ...and text.
    - Structural work among text.
    - Motivation and it's base as a part of a story.
    - Character lines.

If you have anything you want to ask, don't hesitate to privamail me.

N.Scott and Some Guy like this.
  4. Jesse Bassett

Jesse Bassett New Member