1. Siberith

Siberith New Member

A very curious new member.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Siberith, Mar 31, 2011.

Hello, before I get into this forum I have a few questions.

1. I have been to a lot of forums; some were very active but everyone was extremely rude, explicit, mean, etc. Some were alright, but very boring and inactive. So how is the community of this forum? And is it very active?

2. Critism; I have a problem with accepting constructive critism for some reason. I really should fix that. But anywho, this could go under the category of how the community of this forum is but I just might get a better detailed answer in this one. I'm a fairly well writer, but I'm probably not the best, I'm more creative than anything else. So, if any of my stories end up not the best, how well does the community respond to it. I don't appreciate a lot of bashing so this could help me decide.

3. Age range; some forums I was with a bunch 8 year olds - 12 year old, so the maturity of the forum was very low, so in order to "fit in" my maturity level had to act low. So in order for me not to stand out in a bad way, what is most approiate.

Those are my questions, thanks and please answer! :)

2. Baywriter

Baywriter Contributor Contributor

Hello! Welcome! To answer your questions from my perspective as an active member here:

1. This is a very active forum. You're going to run into one or two rude people everywhere you go, but it's not tolerated here. The moderators are very good about staying ontop of things, so though it's unlikely, just report a problem if you run into one. But I've been here for about four years, and I've never had an issue with anyone.