1. Rain Of Numbers

Rain Of Numbers New Member

Guten Tag

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Rain Of Numbers, Nov 19, 2020.

Hello friends,

I'm a German writer with a couple of published short-stories here and there, but I find the idea of writing for a bigger audience, language-wise that is, very exciting. Not in a financial sense, but because writing is a form of communication, of making, or at least trying to make myself understood in ways that everyday life and everyday language don't offer, and the depth of communication, I feel, increases with the number of people being given the chance to interact with what one sends out. Now English is obviously not my mother-tongue. That might end up being a big hurdle to jump for the kinds of stories I enjoy telling and the themes I want to touch upon. Which ...
    Is why I'm here! On one hand I want to improve my English in general, on the other I want to learn, and this I take to be the bigger challenge by far, to express myself in creative and original ways within the English language. Penguin Classics, here I come ;)

I look forward to interacting with you lot!
    Hugs, kisses and a cheeky slap on the tush.

2. 31152104

31152104 Active Member

Goeie dag RoN!

I read this thread title as "Gluten Tag," and wondered what the frazzle that might mean. A tag on gluten products? Tagged baguettes?

So, welcome, thanks for the ass-slap, and may you have many wondrous wanderings in the world of words!

1. what genres do you plan to explore?
    2. what species of animal do you most adore?
    3. should cars be banned and steam-trains brought back into vogue?

3. Rain Of Numbers

My writing is known to cause indigestion with some people, so I guess your reading isn't that far off in a way. Let's get those neatly numbered negative (k)noweries (oh my) done with: