1. Lifeline

Lifeline South. Supporter Contributor

Heck I don't know... Alternative protocols/code?

Discussion in 'Research' started by Lifeline, Nov 10, 2018.

Hey, I don't know if anyone saw @Daniel 's offer but I'm going to take a stab at it. Please be aware that I'm not a computer scientist, not a programmer and not a quantum physicist. I don't even know enough to find keywords which I could use to use to find the correct framing of my question :oops:. If anyone can help me define what words to use to ask my questions, I'd be grateful for the help.

I've had a question bouncing round my skull for the longest time, and if I don't make sense please feel free to correct me. It's about current encoding.

I'm aware that the DNS protocoll (and I'm not even sure that that's the defining characteristic I should be looking to) is the baseline of data exchange nowadays. But DNS protocoll just tells where to send the packages. It's the equivalent of a postal office. The operating system needs a protocol as well to interpret data coming in, whether this data consists of voltage spikes or whatever. I mean you could have a lot of parameters to play around with, beside simple binary voltage. There's amplitude, there's the mathematical shape of voltage and I don't know what else.

So that means you have at the absolute minimum two different protocols you'd need for a data exchange. I also think that in the dark web, the DNS protocol is set apart and the postal service, so to speak, has more than one delivery guy. It has more than the one official protocol, which doesn't give search engines much to work with because they are programmed to deal with only official protocols.

My question has to do with the transfer protocol, the way data is sifted from sender to receiver. First off: Which physical parameters are transfered? Amplitudes? Mathematical shape of voltages e.g. sine/something else?