1. Quan Williams

Quan Williams New Member

Hello, Everybody.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Quan Williams, Oct 4, 2021.

Hey all.
    Thanks for letting me aboard. My name is Quan Williams, and I'm always looking for people to network with and talk to about improving my writing craft.
    I've been writing stories for over 30 years, in a variety of genres. I wrote and drew my own line of comic books while in high school, I was an entertainment journalist for my college newspaper, and I've published four novels (in a variety of genres) and a graphic novel since graduating.
    As of this post I have three completed novel manuscripts I want to seek representation for. So I thought getting involved in places like this would help me refine both the manuscript themselves and the queries, synopses, blurbs, and other related materials surrounding the manuscripts to make my stories irresistible to agents and editors.

Also, I run a writing advice blog, and once a month I interview a published author to get their perspectives of the writing and storytelling process. So if any of you have a published book out (any genre), then please contact me. I would love to interview you (and it's also free publicity for you!)

Steve Rivers likes this.
  2. Steve Rivers

Steve Rivers Contributor Contributor

I'm sure you'll get a lot of opinions on any manuscript excerpts you post or help with query letters and the like. It sounds like you've already had a really varied and interesting writing career so far as well.

I checked your bio but didn't find a url, so feel free to chuck up a link to your advice blog. I get curious so easily, I must have mild OCD heh.
    What were your four published novels? Im dead curious about those, too.

Welcome to the forums, Quan!

3. Quan Williams

Quan Williams New Member

Thanks for the reply. I just added my website and a bunch more info to my profile.
    My four books are:
    1. The Leopard Man (YA, Publish America)