1. blueshogun96

blueshogun96 Member

Hello fellow writers

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by blueshogun96, Jan 1, 2017.

Hi. I am blueshogun. But please, call me shogun for short. I came here because I wanted to find a writing community after reading that finding a community helps you finish your writings. Since I actually intend to finish a story before the inspiration fades off, I didn't want to waste any time on this one. So if everyone here is friendly, mature and so forth, I'll gladly stick around and show the same respect to others.

About me, I'm actually a software engineer by trade, but have been neglecting my writing talent for years. Ever since I was young, I was told that I was a talented writer and was also told that I could be published one day by a teacher. Back then, I didn't really have much interest in writing, that is until I started nearing the end of my high school days (centuries ago, I feel old now).

The urge to write comes up from time to time, and when it does, the influence usually comes from a vivid image that is ignited/formed by a deep mental image created by a picture, movie, or even a video game followed by the right music that amplifies it. It's as if this mental image with the appropriate music creates a sense of immersion in one's own fantasy as you put yourself into it. And I mean not just put a piece of your mind, heart and soul into it, but through the fantasy story share with the reader your likes, dislikes, mental battles, perspectives, potential solutions, motivations and hopes regarding real things. I hope I'm explaining it well enough, sometimes I have a hard time putting this into words. Right now, I guess I'm kind of rambling on now.