1. maja_nwk

maja_nwk New Member

A newcomer saying Hi

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by maja_nwk, Feb 3, 2023.

I'm a notorious closet writer, in a constant writer-to-be mode. But for the past few weeks, I've been reading some of the stories people shared on this forum, and I promised myself (for the umpteenth time, of course) to sit my bottom down and start making some progress in the confidence department.

And so I guess joining you guys would be the first step because no journey is complete without a traveling partner :)

I have plenty of stories, longer and shorter, good and bad hidden in the depths of my cloud drives. Most of them are probably bad for not having ever seen an eye of another person. I plan to change that. And learn. Learn how to write better, crispier, and more vivid fiction, and to then set it in front of other people's eyes. At last.

I feel oddly naked now.

But thanks!

off and Louanne Learning like this.
  2. Louanne Learning

Louanne Learning Happy Wonderer Contributor Contest Winner 2022 Contest Winner 2024 Contest Winner 2023

Welcome Maja to the forum, looking forward to seeing you in the threads. A good place to start is by reviewing/critiquing the work of other writers in the Workshop thread, and with enough credits you can then post some of your work, which I very much look forward to reading! Also, take advantage of the writing contests. They are a wonderful opportunity to hone your skills.

off likes this.
  3. Xoic

Xoic Prognosticator of Arcana Ridiculosum Contributor Blogerator

Welcome from me as well! Glad to have you here among us, and our eyes. o_O ;)

Wait a minute—I thought nobody could see the stories in the Workshop unless they were members here? Is that not true? Trying to remember if I could see them before I joined, but it's been too long. Not that I care all that much, just curious.

off likes this.
  4. off

off Banned

Currently Reading::