1. inkyliddlefingers

inkyliddlefingers New Member

So glad I've found you all...

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by inkyliddlefingers, Jun 24, 2012.

I'm a very mature creative writer halfway through a P/T PhD in creative and critical writing; My thesis is to explore disability is children's literature and to write two novels for children which feature strong, positive, yet realistic images of disability and characters with impairments. The two novels have to be around 25,000 each plus a 30,000 word critique of my working practice.

The first novel is all but finished but am struggling with the second, and hate the critical content of the course with a passion terrible to behold. :mad:

Looking forward to ambling around and seeing whatcha all up to...

ILF

2. Banzai

Banzai One-time Mod, but on the road to recovery Contributor

Welcome to Writing Forums, inkyliddlefingers!

I hope you find what you're looking for here, whatever your interests in writing.

This forum aims to provide the best workshopping resources on the internet, and to that end we have a few rules which you should familiarise yourself with before you get stuck in. The main section of the site is the Writing Workshop, where members can post their writing in order to receive critique of their work.