Tags:
  1. Cogent

Cogent Member

Hello!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Cogent, Jul 2, 2020.

Hello everyone, I think it's only polite that I introduce myself before begging you lovely folk for advice!

My name's Phil and I'm an amateur writer from the south west of England - I'm a tech analyst by day and a huge nerd by night. I signed up to your forum to try and rekindle the inspiration to finish my in-progress fantasy novel, and to try and broaden my horizons a little bit.

The novel in question has been completed, submitted, rejected, rejected, partial interest and rewritten, and rejected... and on and on! As such I've taken it upon myself to do a complete re-write and I'm struggling to see beyond the mile-high peak of words that lay before me and I'd be really interested in hearing how everyone here keeps that fire alive!

I'd love to speak to anyone no matter what genre is your thing, and I look forward to speaking to you.

Thanks!

*Oh, and if you're interested in this sort of thing, I'm a qualified baritone/bass opera and musical theater singer/performer!

Last edited: Jul 2, 2020
    Steve Rivers and Larro like this.
  2. Cave Troll

Cave Troll It's Coffee O'clock everywhere. Contributor

Where cushions are comfy, and straps hold firm.
    :superhello:Hi.

Best of luck with your WIP, and c-ya around the forum. :supersmile:

Steve Rivers and Cogent like this.
  3. Steve Rivers

Steve Rivers Contributor Contributor

I can't remember where I heard it, probably Brandon Sanderson, since, after watching his lectures, I have more author anecdotes than I know what to do with... but anyway...